How to Buy a Carpet Steam Cleaner

A number of people I know, including my mother has bought a carpet steam cleaner. At first I had no idea what to look for but thanks to friends and family, I have received the best tips that landed me my sturdy carpet cleaner. So, how does one buy a steam cleaner in the first place?

I looked me up a couple of models that were in my price range and read reviews about them. To narrow my search, I read articles and forums solely about these products. I found out that some carpet steam cleaners can also clean upholstered furniture, vehicle interiors and even non-carpeted surfaces too. Very handy indeed, make sure that the one you get offer these functions because not all carpet steam cleaners do. Look the tank over because some have a 2 in 1 tank which holds both clean and dirty water while other units only have one.

The size of the tank also matters because smaller tanks mean more time re-filling while larger tanks will mean less but will be on the heavier side. I suggest buying one in stainless steel as aluminum boilers are less heavy duty and more likely to need replacement. If you are buying for personal use, make it a point to adjust to the amount of carpentry and upholstered furniture you have. There is also a portable carpet steam cleaner available. If you have extra cash, I recommend you also purchase one. I bought mine the same time I bought the standard sized one. If you are still unsure of buying one, you can give it a trial go by renting one first. Located at malls, depots and groceries, these stalls lease out steam cleaners, some for a day but if you have a larger space that needs cleaning, you can probably have it in your care for 2 to 3 days (for a fee of course.) I hope these tips answer your How to Buy Carpet Steam Cleaners inquiry. You have many options so don’t just limit yourself to buying on the spot.

Leave a comment